top of page
  • Kris Ashton

NEWS: Third prize in ghost story competition!


This morning I woke to the news my short story ‘Highway Memorials’ had taken out third place in The Fiction Desk’s annual Ghost Story Competition.

With an entry fee to submit and cash prizes for the first three place-getters, this competition attracts some of the finest literary writing (with gothic sensibilities) from around the world and I don’t think an acceptance has ever given me greater pleasure.

The Fiction Desk produces anthologies of the finest quality – I should know, since I reviewed its Ghost Stories II collection a few years back and was enormously impressed.

I will post an update when I know more.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

This site has moved. CLICK HERE

bottom of page