top of page
  • Kris Ashton

NEWS: Story to appear in AntipodeanSF


Along with Aurealis and Andromeda Spaceways, AntipodeanSF was one of three Australian markets where I always wanted to get something published, but I never seemed to write anything short enough – with a 1000-word limit, it’s a flash fiction publication. I’m pleased to say a piece I finished only a few months ago, ‘Freckle Face’, is now scheduled to appear in issue 241 of AntiSF (now celebrating its 20th year).

The editor, Ion ‘Nuke’ Newcombe, also broadcasts fiction as part of his weekly SF podcast and encourages authors to narrate their own stories. So, for better or worse, my toneless tenor twang will deliver all 937 words of ‘Freckle Face’ to his unfortunate audience in August.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

This site has moved. CLICK HERE

bottom of page