top of page
  • Kris Ashton

NEWS: Story to appear in AntiSF #250


A couple of weeks back, Antipodean SF editor, Ion ‘Nuke’ Newcombe (pictured) issued a call-out to former contributors, asking them to submit a story for the magazine’s milestone 250th edition. As it happened, I had recently revisited an unpublished sci-fi story of mine and given it an extensive makeover. Since ‘Slower Than the Speed of Light’ only just cracks the 2000-word mark, I sent it to Ion to see what he thought of it.

I’m delighted to say he liked it, and it is my great honour have it featured in issue #250, scheduled for May-June 2019. Submissions are open until March 2019, so I am curious to see who else will make up the table of contents. I’m anticipating some big names!

If I’ve got my dates right, it shouldn’t be too long now before my previous contribution to AntiSF, ‘Freckle Face’ appears on Nuke’s radio show. With me narrating, God help us. Keep an eye on the AntiSF website for further announcements.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

This site has moved. CLICK HERE

bottom of page