top of page
  • Kris Ashton

Story published in issue #250 of AntiSF


My science fiction story ‘Slower Than The Speed Of Light’ is now available to read free in the bumper 250th edition of Antipodean SF.

It is about a journalist who goes in search of a reclusive and controversial professor and winds up getting a science lesson that challenges how he perceives the world.

My sci-fi is usually more in the John Wyndham ‘science fantasy’ mould, but ‘Slower’ is as close to hard sci-fi as I've ever written. It was also nearly 20 years between conception and publication, which is a record for me. If you want to know more about its origin, hit ‘Behind the stories’ in the toolbar above.

I'm honoured to have my story featured in issue #250 alongside such antipodean luminaries as Cat Sparks, Lee Battersby and Eugen Bacon. It’s also my second appearance in AntiSF - my much softer (almost literary) story ‘Freckle Face’ appeared in issue #241.

Get reading now!

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

This site has moved. CLICK HERE

bottom of page